Friends

friends2

Friends is my all time favorite show. In my opinion, no other show can compare to the characters and comedy that defined this show. The cast was amazing and nailed every line. It’s hard to find a sitcom these days that can compete with the smart and hilarious dialogue of this show.

What I love about this show is the characters. They all have something different to offer the show. Their comedy styles are all so unique but they mesh so well together and play off each other in the best, and most hilarious, way. This cast is hands down my favorite cast to ever be on television.

Here are some of my favorite quotes from Friends:

“Your tombstone can say whatever you want it to say. It could say “Ross Geller, Good at Marriage!” Y’know? Mine’s gonna say “Phoebe Buffay, Buried Alive.”- Phoebe

“Obvious beauty is the worst. You know, when it’s right there in your face. Me, I like to work to find someone attractive. Makes me feel like I earned it!”- Ross

“Gum would be perfection.”- Chandler

“Isn’t that just kick-you-in-the-crotch, spit-on-your-neck fantastic?- Rachel

unagi

“I’m not great at the advice. Can I interest you in a sarcastic comment?”- Chandler

Ross: I was thinking of taking Emma to the playground. Rachel: Oh My God, WHAT? Ross: Like I said, I was thinking of taking Emma to the museum of knives and fire!”

Ross: Your money’s mine, Green! Rachel: Your fly is open, Geller”

“If you absolutely have to tell the truth, at least wait until the timing is right. And that is what deathbeds are for!” – Chandler

chandler

“Guys can fake it? Unbelievable! The one thing thats ours!”- Monica

Ross: You wanna hear something weird? Phoebe: Always!”

Joey: It’s just a moo point. Rachel: A moo point? Joey: Yeah, it’s like a cow’s opinion. It doesn’t matter. It’s moo. Rachel: Have I been living with him for too long or did that all just make sense?”

“On a scale of 1-10, 10 being the DUMBEST a person can look, you are definitely 19.”- Chandler

“They don’t know that we know they know we know.”- Phoebe

“If you are going to call me names, I would prefer ‘Ross, the Divorce Force.’ It’s just cooler.”- Ross

friends castfriends cast2friendscast

What do you think of Friends? What are some of your favorite quotes? Would you want to see any of these quotes displayed on your bedroom walls or somewhere else? Leave me a comment with your thoughts!

2 thoughts on “Friends

  1. marabush says:

    I love friends too! My favorite of those quotes is:
    “I’m not great at the advice. Can I interest you in a sarcastic comment?”- Chandler

Leave a Reply

