The Notebook

notebook

One of my favorite romantic movies is The Notebook, based on the novel by Nicholas Sparks. I love this movie for three reasons. The first is the love story in general. It is just so beautiful and gives hope to the idea of true love. The second is the format of the film. It is set in two different time periods- the 1940’s and present day- and jumps back and forth between the two. I think this breaks up the monotony of the film and makes it different from other romantic movies. The third reason that I love this movie is because of Ryan Gosling. He is just perfection and I love him. He is so beautiful and my love for him only grows every time I watch this movie. I mean, when he gets right up in Allie’s face and asks “Do you want to dance with me?” ME-OW. He is so sexy. But, I digress. The Notebook is a wonderful and sentimental film filled with great quotes about love.

Here are some of my favorite quotes from The Notebook:

“I want all of you, forever. You and me, everyday.”

“I could be whatever you want. Just tell me what you want and I’ll be that for you.”

“If you’re a bird, I’m a bird.”

“The best love is the kind that awakens the soul and makes us reach for more, that plants a fire in our hearts and brings peace to our minds.”

“Despite their differences, they had one important thing in common. They were crazy about each other.”

notebook1 allie_and_noah2 noah-and-allie

“I’ve loved another with all my heart and soul, and for me, that has always been enough.”

“I wrote you 365 letters. I wrote you everyday for a year.”

“Summer romances end for all kinds of reasons. But when all is said and done, they have one thing in common: They are shooting stars-a spectacular moment of light in the heavens, a fleeting glimpse of eternity. And in a flash, they’re gone.”

“I think our love can do anything we want it to.”

What do you think of The Notebook? Would you want to see any quotes from the movie displayed somewhere in your bedroom: on your walls, on a picture frame, etc? Leave me a comment with your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

