Mumford & Sons

mumford sigh  mumford

Mumford & Sons is a fairly new band with a very unique sound. Their folk-rock sound is different from anything I’ve ever heard. Their songs are all so different but fit together perfectly on their albums. I got into them about a year ago and haven’t stopped listening since. They have a great mix of upbeat and slow songs so they are a great band to listen to in any situation. I saw them in concert about a month ago and they are true rockstars. They brought down the house and had everyone on their feet as soon as the first song started. If you haven’t listened to them yet, now is your chance!

Here are some of my favorite songs and lyrics from Mumford & Sons:

“The Cave” from the album Sigh No More (2010)

“Cause I need freedom now
And I need to know how
To live my life as it’s meant to be”

“White Blank Page” from the album Sigh No More (2010)

“But tell me now, where was my fault
In loving you with my whole heart”

“I Will Wait” from the album Babel (2012)

“Now I’ll be bold
As well as strong
And use my head alongside my heart”

“Lover of the Light” from the album Babel (2012)

“But love the one you hold
And I’ll be your goal
To have and to hold
A lover of the light”

“Hopeless Wanderer” from the album Babel (2012)

“So leave that click in my head
And I will remember the words that you said
Left a clouded mind and a heavy heart
But I was sure we could see a new start”

Check out the Mumford & Sons website for updates on the band including tour dates and new music. All of their albums and songs are available for purchase on iTunes.

What do you think of Mumford & Sons? Any songs in particular that you like or dislike? Would you want to see their lyrics on your bedroom walls or somewhere else? Leave me a comment with your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

