Girls

Girls1

Attention Everyone: Lena Dunham is a genius. She is the writer, director, creator and star of the HBO series Girls. Yes, she is THAT awesome. I cannot express how much I adore her for making this show. Girls is only in its second season and has already become one of my favorite shows of all time. The story lines are hilarious and weird (in the best way possible) which only leads to hilarious and weird dialogue. The writing is just so funny and clever, and I find myself cracking up every week. Plus, the show is produced by Judd Apatow, which only further proves how funny it is.

Here are some of my favorite quotes from the show so far:

“I know I always say that he is murdery in a sexy way. But what if he’s murdery in like a murder way?” – Hannah

“It’s a Wednesday night, baby, and I’m alive!”- Hannah

“I’m a lady. She’s a lady. You’re a lady. We’re the ladies!”- Shoshanna

“The worst stuff you say sounds better than the best stuff that some other people say.”- Hannah

“I am 13 pounds overweight and it has been awful for me my whole life!”- Hannah

girls3girls2girls

“You know what the weirdest part of having a job is? You have to be there everyday, even on the days you don’t feel like it.” – Jessa

“I think that I might be the voice of my generation. Or at least a voice of a generation.” – Hannah

“Why don’t you lay this thing down, flip it, and reverse it because I don’t think it’s very nice.” – Hannah

“Sometimes I just wish someone would tell me ‘This is how you should spend the rest of your days’ and ‘This is how the rest of your life should look.'” – Marnie

“When I look at both of you, a Coldplay song plays in my heart.” – Hannah

What do you think of Girls? Would you want to see any quotes from this show displayed on your bedroom walls or somewhere else? Leave me a comment with your thoughts!

One thought on “Girls

  1. […] fans,anyone who watches my new fave will love my classmate Nicole’s blog!  You can visit her here […]

Leave a comment