Mean Girls

mean girls poster

It is only fair that I start my blog off with the movie that I catch myself quoting the most. That, of course, is Mean Girls. I pride myself in the fact that I can quote this movie from start to finish. It’s almost impossible for other people to watch it with me because they would rather hear the actors talk instead of me screaming the lines at the screen (crazy, I know).

I’ve been quoting this film since it came out in 2004. I don’t know how she did it, but Tina Fey, the screenwriter of the film (and all around genius), was able to write a script that provides the world with endless amounts of lines to use in their daily lives. The movie is a somewhat realistic, although exaggerated, depiction of every high-schooler’s life. I think this is why it’s dialogue can be quoted in any situation. Yes, I do mean ANY situation- happy, sad, funny or serious- the perfect quote is out there!

mg quotes

“If you’re from Africa, why are you white?”- Karen

“On Wednesdays, we wear pink!”- Karen

“That’s why her hair is so big, its full of secrets!”- Damian

“I’m a mouse. DUH!”- Karen

“She doesn’t even go here!”- Damian

“Glen Coco? 4 for you Glen Coco. You go Glen Coco!”- Damian

glen coco

“Made out with a hotdog? Oh My God. That was ONE TIME”

“So, you guys. What is the 411? What has everybody been up to? What is the hot gossip? Tell me everything. What are you guys listening to? What’s the cool jams?”- Mrs. George

“One time, she punched me in the face. It was AWESOME!”

“I’m sorry that people are so jealous of me. But I can’t help it that I’m popular!”- Gretchen

“I wish I could bake a cake filled with rainbows and smiles, and we’d all eat it and be happy”

“Nice wig, Janis, what’s it made of? YOUR MOM’S CHEST HAIR!”- Janis

tina

“I’m kind of psychic. I have a fifth sense.”- Karen

“Don’t have sex, because you will get pregnant… and die!”- Coach Carr

“Ex-boyfriends are just off limits to friends. That’s like the rules of feminism!”- Gretchen

“I don’t hate you because you’re fat. You’re fat because I hate you.”

“That is SO fetch!”- Gretchen

What do you think? Do you love this movie as much as I do? Would you want to see quotes from this movie on the walls of your bedroom or movie room? Leave me a comment with your thoughts!

Leave a comment